Green Buckeye RN


Healthy Food, Healthy Farms Webinar Series: Food Hormones and Patient Health
June 1, 2011, 9:05 am
Filed under: News

Healthy Food, Healthy Farms Webinar Series:
Food, Hormones and Patient Health
Monday, June 6, 2011
2 p.m. EDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. PDT

Chemical hormones added to our food system may be eroding our health. The Healthy Food, Healthy Farms webinar series will examine this issue in its next installment, Food, Hormones and Patient Health, co-sponsored by the ANA, ANHE, Healthy Legacy, MNA and Safer Chemicals Healthy Families. Joanne Perron, M.D., and Kathy Curtis, L.P.N. will review the science behind the issue and what health professionals can do about it, and the American Nursing Association’s Holly Carpenter, R.N., B.S.N., will present the ‘Principles of a Healthy Sustainable Food System.’
One hour of continuing education credit for this webinar has been applied for through the Maryland Nurses Association.
Read more and register at http://org2.democracyinaction.org/o/6562/p/salsa/web/common/public/content?content_item_KEY=5711

Advertisements

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Healthy Food, Healthy Farms Webinar Series: Food Hormones and Patient¬†Health […]

Pingback by Healthy Food, Health Farms Webinar Series: Food Hormones and … – food and health




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: